Patty Sells NC Team

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

As a first time home buyer, the entire process was new to me and honestly, a bit scary. From beginning to end, the team, specifically Sam Rouse and Colleen Antonides were there to answer my many questions throughout the process. I asked some of the same questions over again for clarification and they were patient with me whether it was via email, text messages, or phone call. Because of their assistance, I'm in the home that I imagined within the budget I set. I would gladly recommend the Patty Sells NC team to anyone looking to purchase a home in the area!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2017 by ciaralcofield Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty is a great help in getting your house sold, especially if like me you know what you want to emphasize about its selling points but don't know the best ways of transmitting that to potential buyers. She is honest with you, accessible when you have questions and frank about what will and won't work in assuring you have a quick sale. Her results speak for themselves--she gave a timeline where I was able to get all of my repairs and upgrades done in an aggressive schedule of just a couple of weeks prior to showing my property, and it sold within two weeks. While I can't guarantee that speedy result for everyone, I do believe that with Patty by your side, your chances for a quick sale at a price you want are greatly enhance by working with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/9/2017 by weshyatt Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Chapel Hill, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first-time homebuyer, I had a ton of questions and no matter the amount of research I did it was not enough. NC has some strange real estate laws.

We worked with Sam Rouse, who was incredible start to finish. No question was too dumb or unimportant and everything was explained and answered thoroughly. When it came down to putting in offers, what we wanted to do was respected without hesitation or judgement - even if it was against what Sam advised. In the end, we found a home that we adore and we got it for a great price.

Sam was able to accommodate our busy and conflicting schedules without any problems. Colleen in the closing office was a superstar too - we were taken care of completely and any issues with paperwork and coordinating with our lender were sorted before they even became issues. I would not hesitate to work with the Patty Sells team again and I highly recommend them.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/4/2017 by angelmorrow Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Omah Street, Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty and her team were great work with! Selling a home can be a nerve-wracking experience and they made the sales process very easy. She was responsive, professional, patient and helpful. She did a comprehensive review of my house and made suggestions to get the house sales ready. I have to admit I was a bit reluctant with some of the suggestions as I was thinking potential buyers will make changes to the home anyway so why bother painting, etc. I went ahead with suggestions and they made the arrangements with the vendors which was really helpful for me as I live in a different state than where my house was located. I am glad I decided to take her advice and make the changes as my house sold quickly. It was listed on Thursday, had seven offers by Saturday, and under contract by Sunday! I definitely recommend working with Patty!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2016 by lomolodun Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty is the ONLY realtor I'll EVER work with. She is the REAL DEAL!! She has been with me through two cycles - 2 purchases and 1 sale. Each meeting, viewing, and phone call solidifies Patty's professionalism, eagerness to please the client, and just amazing personality. We have SO MUCH FUN buying and selling houses!! Stop looking for other realtors and go with Patty! Her team is PHENOMENAL so it doesn't just start and stop with Patty.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/17/2016 by zuser20150726124152905 Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 in Southeast Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

To sell my town home in Durham NC:
After searching for a good realtor and consulting my network, I found Patty Gillespie on Zillow. Her reviews, recommendations and success factors were second to none. I knew I found a winner with Patricia Gillespie of Patty Sells NC.
Here are some highlights where Patty vastly exceeded my expectations:
1. Preparation and Expertise: She asks a lot of questions. When my property needed maintenance and repairs, Patty knew where to find the right proposals and estimates. She never gave up searching for the qualified handyman, vendor or professional. Patty’s team did all the work to get the job done at a reasonable price. She clearly knows the market. She knows what it will take to move a property while keeping costs minimal.
2. Timely Communication: While Patty is clearly an extremely busy businesswoman, she makes you feel as if "you’re her #1 client when contacting her. Patty is patient and knowledgeable in her response to your concerns and issues. Patty also has a full support team available when you cannot reach her. Negotiations are a particular strong point for Patty. She was my dedicated counsel during difficult standpoints.
3. Honest and Fair: I feel Patty sincerely wants to do a great job for you, whether buying or selling. She thoroughly reviews all the paperwork to ensure accuracy and provide transparency to the customer. Patty believes in fairness when selling a property and will try to get the best deal possible within the current market. She is honest in explaining the situation when decisions must be made and expects you to be honest with her. A true relationship person.
I highly recommend Patty Gillespie and her team! She is highly professional, trustworthy, and honest and believes in building relationships that will last in a highly volatile and competitive industry.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/14/2016 by lookitpal Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Homeplace II, Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

From beginning to end, Patty was exceptionally wonderful to work with. She is professional, knowledgable, and is focused on success. Patty is easy to work with because you can trust her. She is detail oriented and makes sure you are informed every step of the way. I could not imagine going through the process of selling my home with anyone other than Patty. I cannot say enough great things about her and her team. Go with Patty!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2016 by user0195111 Sold a home in 2016 in Union, Wesley Chapel, NC 28173.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty and her team were absolutely awesome! She helped my brother and I with the sell of our father's home. Coordinating between us I'm sure was no small task but she worked with us seamlessly. Though out of state, she kept me in the loop; often sending emails or having check-in sessions to mitigate the process. Not to mention she also has a first class team at her disposal. They helped in other aspects from home prep to the final stages of the close. I've purchased 2 homes, but have never had an agent like her before. She's knowledgeable, very organized, and highly professional.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/3/2016 by smurphette75 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Samantha Rouse helped us find our perfect starter home in South Durham. The process ended up taking much longer than we had anticipated, but Sam was incredibly helpful and very responsive from start to finish.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/3/2016 by zuser20150419083754963 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Parkwood, Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

I enjoyed working with Patty and would definitely recommend her to prospective home-buyers. My boyfriend and I began our search before we were located in Durham and Patty viewed many homes on our behalf, sending us photos as well as her observations and advice. Once we had moved to the area, I appreciated that she made time on short notice and on weekends to attend promising viewings with us. She offered insightful observations about the features and condition of the homes we visited--often things I would have missed on my own. Finally, she obviously has a keen sense of the value of a property and the state of the market, and gave solid advice about offer amounts and terms. We also worked with Colleen, a member of Patty's team who organized tasks and documents ahead of closing. She was also great to work with--highly organized and responsive.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2016 by leah resneck Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Colonial Village, Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

I've had a wonderful journey with Patty Gillespie. She is a very caring and personable realtor. Also I have a new friend now! She went over and beyond for me. She was always there and responded to me whenever I needed her. Patty would meet with me when my shedule permitted me to. She is respectful, honest, and knowledge of her job. If I had to do all over again it would definitely be Patty! GO TEAM PATTY! THANK YOU!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2016 by tcocomarshall Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

As out of town purchasers, Patty has been an invaluable resource. She is extremely knowledgeable, highly professional, and an all around wonderful person. She went above and beyond to meet with vendors when were not in town to do so. We have dealt with many, many realtors and Patty is by far the best we have ever worked with. We would not use anyone else. We would recommend Patty to anyone buying or selling real estate in the Raleigh-Durham area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2016 by scbd Bought a home in 2016 in Lassiter, Wake Forest, NC 27587.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty Gillespie more than exceeded our expectations when we decided to sell our house. We were guided smoothly through the process of getting our house ready for sell and were consistently informed on what was occurring when it was listed. We were pleasantly surprised that we had multiple offers during the first week it was listed and can happily state that it has been sold! We really appreciate the professionalism, guidance , enthusiasm, and thoroughness shown to us throughout this entire selling process; and If I am ever in the house-selling business again, Patty will be my go-to-realtor!! She truly made this house-selling process painless and I will gladly refer her to others who may need a great real estate agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/6/2016 by epullenj Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Patty Gillespie for selling or buying any

residential real estate. My house in durham went on the market

july 25, was under contract 2 weeks later, and closed September 12.

We got a reasonable price . She was easy to deal with and very responsive.

Brian Weissman

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/21/2016 by weissmanbrian Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

I started working with Patty to find my first home in the Durham area. She took the time to show me lots of different houses and was dedicated to getting me my perfect home. We closed on my house in July, and I couldn't be happier! I would HIGHLY recommend Patty and her team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/14/2016 by jennifermartinez02 Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Morrisville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

It takes an outstanding individual to go above and beyond for me to give them five stars straight across-the-board on everything, Patricia Gillespie has certainly earned those five stars. Along with her and her entire team the sale of my home, as well as all other incidental issues surrounding that sale were handled in the most professional, respectful, and outstanding manner I could've hoped for. I am far from easy to deal with. I always want answers I always want to know what's going on and Patty did not hesitate to answer any and all of the questions that I had. Due to her and her team is excellent service, my move to Orlando Florida was made so much easier due to the quick and simple sale of my home in Durham North Carolina

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2016 by WilB622 Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first time home buyer, I was nervous about starting the whole process... but once I found Patty Gillespie and her team, especially Samantha Rouse, who I worked with directly, I was immediately put at ease. Patty and her entire team were wonderful. Sam was an EXCELLENT realtor and helped work with me throughout the whole process, from looking at homes, to putting in an offer, to negotiating, to the inspection, to closing. Everything went so well and I am so grateful that I had Sam and Patty to go through it with me.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/24/2016 by user36808008 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

I sold a home and bought another all in a month period, Patty's team is very friendly, responsive and aggressive in their work. I highly recommend their services.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/24/2016 by kiran09 Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Cary, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We were under water on our home and had been renting it out for several years, waiting for the market to improve. When we felt the time was right, we got in touch with Patty after she sold a friend's townhouse quickly. Patty had us under contract in less than two weeks. We had two offers and ended up getting over asking price. She was fast, responsive, professional, and an all around nice person to work with. Her team was wonderful. From photos through to closing, everything was smooth, simple, and thorough. We can't recommend her enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/4/2016 by parklisar Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Durham, NC.
Likely to recommend

My husband and I bought our first home with the help of Sam Rouse. Sam was able to explain the home buying process with ease, and answered my endless questions with pleasure. She was prompt when when she (or we) found a listing we wanted to view in person and helped us through the rounds of negotiations. Thanks to Sam, we got the first house we put an offer in for!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/29/2016 by liz686 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty and her team were excellent to work with from start to finish. She listened well to us and always made us feel included and guided through the whole process. They staged our home, took excellent photos, helped us get it in shape, and handled everything masterfully for us while we had already moved to another state. Our house sold in four days and we couldn't be more pleased with the service, attentiveness and help we received from Patty and her team!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/12/2016 by MountainsofGrace Sold a home in 2016 in Oak Grove, Durham, NC 27703.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty Gillespie's team was the best choice for buying our first home. The team was very knowledgeable and guided us through the process step-by-step. Whenever we had questions, even ones we thought were small or silly, they answered them all and usually in less than a business day.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/10/2016 by shortiesmurf503 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Franklinton, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

From the first connection we made with Patty when she returned a simple 'We are interested in a property you have listed' phone call, to the moment we walked out of closing on our new home, we have been blessed to have her as our Realtor, confidant, guide, prayer warrior, and new friend! We went through a lot trying to get the first house, and she was always encouraging us, but at the same time, she had our very best interests at heart, and it just didn't work out! She was as excited as we were when we finally found 'the one'!! She always had her 'Patty eyes' on properties, teaching us what to look for and be cautious of along the way! We will ALWAYS recommend PattySellsNC to anyone! You will be in for a reward having her on your side! Mark and Kathy Sprinkle - 05/2016

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/21/2016 by user130929 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

The service and expertise that I received while working with the Patty Gillespie team ( Samantha and Martha) is second to none. I couldn't believe how much they actually cared about my relocation to the area and home purchase and helping me make sure that I was making the right decision for my family while they were out of state. I continue to be grateful for have been recommended to them. They were continually professional and saw my purchase to the end. From contacting the new HOA personally to making sure my family would fit in our home, they left no stone un-turned. Thank you again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/20/2016 by cevans pwi Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Clayton, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Patty to purchase my first home was a dream. From the first time we spoke on the phone to my closing, Patty was professional, timely, and trust-worthy. She made sure that I found the perfect home and is very knowledgeable about the area, the market, and what to look for in a home. I was highly, highly impressed by Patty and would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the RDU area!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/19/2016 by zuser20160320082859130 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We were looking for a house to buy since we moved here. Patty's knowledge of the local area and her professionalism made our buying experience very pleasant and less stressful. In addition, Patty's entire team is EXCELLENT to work with! Very easy to get a hold of, quick to respond to our needs/requests, etc. My experience with Patty (and the team) has be nothing but pleasant.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2016 by parksj 99 Bought a home in 2016 in Upchurch, Cary, NC 27519.
Highly likely to recommend

This was not my first home buying experience, but it is definitely the best. Patty and her team were always available to answer any questions my wife and I had. We received personalized attention. The Patty Sells NC team will undoubtedly be the realty group we use for our next home purchase and sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/7/2016 by neptune089 Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with the Patty Sells NC team was wonderful. Our agent, Sam, was very reliable and professional throughout the entire home buying process. We would highly recommend Sam and the Patty Sells NC team to anyone looking to buy or sell home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/5/2016 by user7135764 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Raleigh, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with the PattysellsNC team was wonderful, and our agent,Samantha Rouse,never gave up on us! They are very thorough with their processes,very helpful with any questions you have,and most importantly gives you the respect you deserve.

Thank you PattysellsNC team!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/26/2016 by misha reynolds Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty Gillespie was fantastic to work with from day one. I was referred to her through another family member who's house she sold in just 2 weeks. So when the time came to contact Patty to help me with selling my fathers home it was an easy decision. Patty made great communication from the beginning. Her method is staying in close contact through the entire process and making sure that you are very comfortable to talk to her about any concerns or questions you may have with each step. She was very patient and professional but mostly very amiable and easy going which made the process very smooth and easy. Patty's team also consists of Colleen who was a joy to talk too and who really helped a great deal in keeping phone calls and transactions very organized each week until closing. The final result is that Patty also sold my fathers home in just 2 weeks as well. I trust Patty Gillespie and her proven track record to be the absolute best choice for selling your home or possibly helping you to find the home of your dreams. I would certainly recommend anyone i know looking to do the same directly to Patty Gillespie PhD to get the job done, and done right with great ethics and ease in a proper amount of time.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/6/2016 by tmeeks13 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

The entire Patty Sells team was very helpful. Sam was very responsive when trying to view homes. The team was able to answer all the questions I had as a first time home buyer.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/1/2016 by cjmirek Bought a home in 2016 in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27613.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a great experience with Patty in listing and selling our town home. She was responsive and knowledgeable about the process from "soup to nuts". I also particularly appreciated her no-nonsense attitude when it came time to negotiating to seal the deal.
I highly recommend her and her team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2016 by viskid2 Sold a home in 2016 in University, Durham, NC 27705.
Highly likely to recommend

As first time home buyers our experience with Patty Gillespie was exceptional. Our realtor, Samantha Rouse, was informative and always on the ball. She walked us through the whole process and made us feel very comfortable and taken care of. She always responded right away to any of our questions, concerns or needs. Above all we could tell that she genuinely cared.
I would highly recommend the Patty Sells Team to anyone buying a home in the Triangle!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/4/2016 by laurenevanyc Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Exceptional professional-will recommend to all friends and family in need of her expertise! Patty and her team made hom shopping and buying an enjoyable process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/31/2016 by crenee christian Bought a home in 2016 in Northeast Raleigh, NC 27604.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty and her team are fantastic! We moved from our family's first home about three years ago and hoped we might finally be able to sell in a tough market. We found Patty to be highly organized, extremely knowledgeable about the market, and helpful beyond imagination.

From the opening evaluation to the close, Patty was spot-on in her projections and helped us maximize our property's value. Patty and her team come with our highest recommendation!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2016 by JeffreyLovingood Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

I first contacted Patty about 6 months prior to purchase, and was contacted by Samantha. They kept in touch while we were trying to sell our home in another state, sending us homes to browse. When we were ready to buy, Samantha spent two or three days with us looking at homes, keeping us updated with their internet search service. We even modified our criteria during the first day, and it did not slow us down. When it came time to negotiate, this agency went out if it's way to be helpful, checking things that the seller's agent was too lazy to do, like making sure light fixtures worked, and checking the legality of a deck with the HOA. They were there for, and for the most part provided for, every aspect of closing, from inspection, to survey, to maintenance needs. Communication was incredible. Attitude was very positive, and very proactive, which is incredibly important for anyone who calls themself YOUR agent. They were with me from start, to finish, and after. I would not look elsewhere for representation. Patty has an awesome crew.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/5/2016 by 13edge Bought a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

I was highly impressed with excellent service the Patty Gillespie team provided. The answered all my questions and concerns in reference to the
purchase of the property. They also provide lots of additional information
that will help for smooth transition into the Raleigh area. I can not thank
them enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/23/2015 by zuser20150608200724024 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Raleigh, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty and her team have helped me purchase my home and assisted with some of my commercial businesses as well. Patty's Team goes above and beyond to take on all of the heavy lifting, which makes the customer experience much more enjoyable rather than stressful. Words can't express how much I enjoyed my experience with Patty and her team but if I had to choose one word it would be "PRICELESS"

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/7/2015 by wknight 34 Sold a Apartment home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty was exceptional. Her personality was bright and warm and made us feel at ease right away. Patty and her were prepared prompt and very knowledgeable. They walked us through the process and always let us know what was coming next well in advance to make sure we were not caught off guard by anything. Patty isn't afraid to get her hands dirty either pitching in when my wife was injured and could not finish the clean up before the final walk through patty and her team came over to finish the job.

if you need a full service agent who has the knowledge and experience who will make you feel like you are part of her family then Patty Gillespie is the agent to turn to.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/16/2015 by dstein710 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

As a first time house buyer I was very wary of what seemed to be an extremely compllicated process. But, fortunately, I was represented by Patty Gillespie and under her guiding hand and firm stewardship I was reassured and became more and more comfortable as things proceeded. Patty Gillespie is truly an exceptional person and one who knows and does her job extremely well. I found her to not only be highly professional, but also patient and gracious. And, as she sets the standard for the team of professionals who work with her, there was no drop off in performance when Patty's associates were called on to cover the areas of their specialities. Patty made house buying an overall remarkable and very rewarding experience. She stuck with me until I got exactly the house that I wanted. The North Carolina Chamber of Commerce should salute Pattysellsnc, as a state treasure. Thanks Patty.
I am thrilled with my new home!

written on 11/15/2015 by egre649 Bought a Townhouse home in 2015 in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We initially connected with Sam, through her team, "The Patty Sells NC" team. As a buyer's specialist, she helped us by offering her expertise on the current local market conditions and provided us data as support. Sam knew our current goals, with our temporary home purchase. She kept in mind that we would be selling this new purchase in the near future and brought any resale concerns to light for us. We relocated to North Carolina from New Jersey. The logistics of our move were complicated due to us moving from a great distance away amongst other issues. Sam offered her help on many occasions and made the relocation easier for us. Sam is friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and has a great work ethic. We would absolutely recommend her and her team to anyone looking to purchase a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/20/2015 by dcateniese Bought a home in 2015 in White Cross, Chapel Hill, NC 27516.
Highly likely to recommend

P.atty is attentive, professional , and has great knowledge of a housing market in Durham, NC. From the very beginning, she offered honest professional advice, recommended what to do to meet our objective, told us the process of selling the house. With her expertise, we received the offer within 1 week after the open house. Once the house was off the market, Patty and her colleague, Colleen, helped us through every step towards closing. Our case is particularly difficult since we were not even in Durham during the time. Patty facilitated everything for us, ranging from arranging new appliance deliveries and repairs, removing some stuffs left from the house. Documents were processed online. We had great experience with her and will recommend to anyone without hesitation

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/20/2015 by aum144 Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We are very thankful for Patty and how she helped navigate us through this process, and even after having 3 closing dates she was determined to help us sell our home. Patty is very knowledgeable on this process and we will be forever grateful for her assistance.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/16/2015 by faison james Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Durham, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience with Patty was excellent. My house had a buyer in less than three months, and she was able to take care of much of the details, as I was out of state and unable to return for the closing. I would definitely recommend Patty, as she was professional, fast, and friendly. Thanks!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/30/2015 by stevenhash24 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Durham, NC.
Will never recommend

Patty recently helped me sell my house. Initially I thought she was nice and decided to use her as my realtor. However as time went on I was not pleased with her service. For one, I felt that she negotiated terms that were in the buyers' favor although she was my seller agent. And quite often I heard "let's just do it to be done with it" as if she did not want to put the time and effort into my house and ensuring I received favorable terms. Also my house appraised lower than the asking price. However, prior to that I had agreed to make home improvements when I received the contract/offer. This resulted in me losing out on money. I think a good realtor would have said before you agree to any home improvements, let's see what the appraisal comes back for but no she did not. Nor did she try to renegotiate the home improvement repairs on my behalf. There were times where I felt her and her team's line of questioning was very condescending. And last, at closing she committed me to pay for additional expenses the buyers requested without without first consulting me and then try to sneak that in as if I would be okay with it. Is that even ethical? But I guess all in the sake of "let's just do it to be done with it".

I have several friends in the market to either buy or sell a house and I would NOT recommend Patty.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2015 by Columbia1980 Sold a home in 2015 in Yorkshire, Charlotte, NC 28273.
Highly likely to recommend

I enjoyed working with Patty and her team on my first home purchase! Patty and her team were very helpful throughout the entire process. When things got a little complicated towards the end, Patty and her team stayed on top of everything! I appreciate everything they did to help me with my first home purchase, and I recommend them to others who are looking for a professional and caring team for their real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2015 by jimenaldavis Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Cary, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patty is amazing! This was our first home purchase and quite naturally, we were beyond nervous! Patty took her time and explained each step of the process. She was patient, thorough and attentive to detail-she was our eyes and ears! I could not have found a better realtor! Without a millisecond of reservation, I strongly recommend Patty and her team to anyone looking for a place to call home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/3/2015 by zuser20140323092436537 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Morrisville, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We had such a great experience with the Patty Sells NC Team! Everyone was so professional and prompt! The team did such a great job of informing us of where we stood during every phase of our home buying process. Also, there were always accessible (even during the evening and on weekends). I would highly recommend this team to any buyer or seller!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/2/2015 by alicedavid2014 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Wake Forest, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a complicated property and Patty stuck with it and WITH US to see things through. She is an excellent, clear, and straight-forward communicator. She was very patient with our unique situation and lists of must-haves. I almost want to buy another house so I can work with Patty!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/27/2015 by user6784848 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Chapel Hill, NC.
Highly likely to recommend

Patti Gillespie was a delight to work with. She was prompt, professional, and friendly. We were moving to NC from Indiana, and she made our rather rushed home search less stressful than it otherwise would have been. She has a good team that works with her on scheduling and arranging various parts of the purchasing process. We would highly recommend Patti and would use her services again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/27/2015 by a1001dreams Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Durham, NC.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.